Vincent Mason Signs With Interscope Records/UMG Nashville/Music Soup

Vincent Mason Signs With Interscope Records/UMG Nashville/Music Soup

Singer-songwriter Vincent Mason, known for his viral hit “Hell Is a Dance Floor,” has signed a label deal with Interscope Records/UMG Nashville/Music Soup, the companies tell Billboard. Mason has been releasing music via Music Soup since his first release, so the deal marks a continuation of his work with that company.

The Georgia native’s debut EP, Can’t Just Be Me, releases May 24. He co-wrote and co-produced every track on the six-song project, which includes previously-released songs “Hell is a Dance Floor,” “Livin’ Proof” and “May Be.”


Signed: iann dior Makes a Big Noise, Maddox Batson Pacts With WME


“This EP is a great representation of everything that’s happened from when I first started writing songs up until now. I’m thankful to have the opportunity to co-produce for the first time alongside Brett Truitt,” Mason said in a statement. “The music sounds exactly how I envisioned and I’m excited to mark thi smoment in time and have it to look back on one day.”

Mason added of his signing, “I’m so grateful to have Interscope, Universal Nashville, and Music Soup help bring our vision to life and keep building on what we’ve started. I couldn’t feel better about the team around me and I’m excited to get to work.”

First Row (L-R): Rob Femia, UMG Nashville; Max Motley, Music Soup, Cindy Mabe, UMG Nashville, Vincent Mason, Matt Musacchio, Champ Management; Sean Lewow, Music Soup; Kyle Marsh, Champ Management; Mike Harris, UMG Nashville
Second Row (L-R) Lori Christian, UMG Nashville; Jake Gear, UMG Nashville; Chelsea Blythe, UMG Nashville; Matt Morris, Interscope

In addition to his label signing, Mason recently inked a publishing deal with Concord Music Publishing/Hang Your Hat Music as well as with WME. He is managed by Champ Management.

Mason’s heartbreak-drenched song “Hell is a Dance Floor” earned over 17 million combined global streams, according to a press release. He toured with Ashley Cooke last year and also opened shows for Parker McCollum and Niko Moon. He will soon open shows for Miranda Lambert and Gavin Adcock and is slated to perform at CMA Fest in Nashville in June.

See the tracklist for Can’t Just Be Me below:

May Be (Vincent Mason, Jared Scott, and Brett Truitt)

Hell is a Dance Floor (Vincent Mason and Chase McDaniel)

Livin’ Proof (Vincent Mason, Forrest Finn, Joe Whelan, and Brett Truitt)

Take Too Much (Vincent Mason and Bobby Hambrick)

Can’t Just Be Me (Vincent Mason)

Really Don’t Love Me (Vincent Mason, Forrest Finn, and Jack Hummel)

Discover more from LockedIN Magazine

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.