The XFL Releases Names and Logos For All 8 Teams

Many Complain That The New XFL Logos Are Generic

The XFL is gearing up for the February 2020 release and today Vince McMahon released the Logos and team names for all 8 teams in the league. If  You’re a football fan who remembers the first installment of the wrestling-like league back in the year 2000, you’re probably a little bit skeptical about what’s in store.

While I don’t doubt Vince McMahon and Commissioner Oliver Luck have some interesting rules and ideas to play with, I wonder if the league’s going to be second class, and not really bring the excitement the two may think. Then again, the two are much smarter than I am, so they probably know what they’re doing.

The rebooted league, which had an ill-fated attempt that lasted just one season in 2001, will begin play next February on the weekend following Super Bowl LIV. Here are the eight teams, with teasers for each in the video above:

  • St. Louis Battlehawks
  • Tampa Bay Vipers
  • The New York Guardians
  • Seattle Dragons
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • Los Angeles Wildcats
  • DC Defenders
  • Dallas Renegades

The new XFL will play in the following venues: New York (MetLife Stadium), Dallas (Globe Life Park in Arlington), Houston (TDECU Stadium), Los Angeles (StubHub Center), St. Louis (Dome at America’s Center), Seattle (CenturyLink Field), Tampa Bay (Raymond James Stadium) and Washington, D.C. (Audi Field).

You can see each team’s logo below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to toolbar