Icemen Announce Season-Opening Roster

You Can Feel The COLD Front As the Season Approaches

The Jacksonville Icemen, proud affiliate of the NHL Winnipeg Jets and AHL Manitoba Moose, today announced the opening roster for the 2018-2019 season, presented by Community First Credit Union, along with the signing of rookie forward Dylan Walchuk.

Walchuk joins the Icemen having spent last season in Denmark with the Odense Bulldogs where the McBride, BC product  recorded 16 points (3G, 13A) in 50 games. The 5-foot-9, 170-pound rookie forward spent four seasons with the University of Calgary prior to turning pro notching 59 points (22G, 37A) in 87 games. Walchuk started the 2018-19 season in the Supreme Hockey League (VHL) where he played 3 games for Beijing.

Everett Clark
Tyler Coulter
Cameron Critchlow
Alexis D’Aoust
Tyson Fawcett
Cody Fowlie
Pier-Olivier Grandmaison (Reserve)
Garet Hunt
Eli Lichtenwald
Wacey Rabbit
Jake Randolph
Matt Ustaski
Colton Veloso
Dylan Walchuk
Jack Glover
Blake Kessel
Spencer Metcalfe
Dajon Mingo
Trey Phillips
Kyle Shapiro
Justin Woods

Mikhail Berdin
Tanner Jaillet
Denis Tsaruk

The Icemen open their second season on Saturday, October 13th at Veterans Memorial Arena against the South Carolina Stingrays at 7:00 p.m. ET.

Skip to toolbar